Jen Winters is an Indie Author

Please welcome Tim Hemlin today! This is the first conversation I have had with him, however, his wife Valerie and I have been getting to know each other quite well over the last few weeks. I am excited to have him on my blog today!

What genre do you write and what drives it for you?

I write a variety of genres, including mystery, young adult urban fantasy, and dystopian science fiction. What drives any genre for me is characterization.  The newness of any world and the excitement of any plot will only be as good as the characters they are built around.

I agree whole-heartedly. Characters drive a story (sometimes my characters not only drive the story, but they drive me as well, haha)

How has self-publishing changed the way you read?

I read a lot more indie books now than I used to, and in doing so have discovered…

View original post 1,712 more words

