Some wonderful friends and their thoughts on Grey by E.L. James. Since I ranged from *meh to vehement hatred* while reading FSOG, I will take their words for it, but if you planned to read the book – I won’t judge 🙂 – enjoy their reviews.

Beyond Normal Chicks

Book ChatTitle:  Grey

Series: Fifty Shades of Grey #4

Author:  E.L. James

Grey

CARRIE:

Don’t stone me but… I did not care for the trilogy. I disliked being inside Anastasia’s mind. The only thing I halfway liked was Christian but I only saw him from her POV. I always said I probably would have liked the books so much more if it was from his POV. I got my chance and I took it.

I was actually looking forward to this book. I wasn’t beside myself excited but I definitely wanted to know his thoughts on things.

Retelling a story in a different POV doesn’t always work out well. I won’t name any names, but if poorly written, it could completely change my outlook on the original story (if I let it).

I am happy to inform you that I was right. I did enjoy this telling of the book from Christian’s…

View original post 409 more words

